Summary of each Final Major Project idea

Seaside

Brief outline

For this project I will explore the landmark of the seaside, researching different types of beaches around the world. I would particularly like to focus on the movement of waves and colours created. I would attempt to re-create these waves using a range of mediums/styles/processes for my collection of interior fabrics and paper designs. I want my prints to portray the different textures, colours and shapes found at the seaside. To have my project constantly development I hope to create a huge body of initial drawings to use in my development stages of my collection.

My photography will be my strong aspect of research and allow me to create initial drawings from my imagery. As well as this I will use other recording materials. For my secondary research I will use Pinterest gathering artist research and different inspirational imagery to direct my project further.

Materials/processes

For this FMP concept idea i intend to use a wide range of materials and processes such as:

  • Heat press
  • Quilting
  • Weaving
  • Beading
  • Inbossing
  • Dye fabrics
  • Foils
  • Screen Printing
  • Stencilling
  • Printing with elements
  • Lino print
  • Knit
  • Photoshop

 

And more…

Intended outcomes

I intend to create an interior based range including elements like wallpaper drops, lampshade, cushions, chair and more. This range will represent my theme of the seaside, each representing different methods and techniques. I want this final range to be warm and inviting representing my theme clearly.

Leave a comment